भारतीय सूचना प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान सेनापति, मणिपुर

Indian Institute of Information Technology Senapati, Manipur

(An Institute of National Importance by Act of Parliament, Govt. of India)
Mantripukhri, Imphal, India - 795002

Board of Governors (BoG)

IIIT PPP Act 2017 (Clause no. 14) is followed during the formation of the Board of Governors for Indian Institute of Information Technology Senapati, Manipur.
  1. Chairperson of BoG
    • Dr. Sukhi Oraon
      Former Member, Jharkhand Public Service Commission
  2. Member, Representative of the GoI
    • Smt. Saumya Gupta
      Joint Secretary (TE), Dept. of HE, Ministry of Education, Government of India
  3. Member, Representative of the State Government
    • Shri Vineet Joshi
      Chief Secretary, Government of Manipur
  4. Member, Representative of the Industry partner
    • Sh. Nambam Deben
      Managing Director, M/s Cyber Corporation Manipur Limited
  5. Member, Industry representative
    • Dr. Thangjam Dhabali Singh
      Chairman & Managing Director, BABINA Group of Companies
  6. Member, Representative from R & D, Women and SC/ST
    • Prof. Joyanti Chutia
      Institute of Advanced Study in Science & Technology, Guwahati, India
  7. Member, Representative from Civil Society
    • Sh. Thoudam Jagat Singh
  8. Member, Eminent Academician 1 (nominated by the Board)
    • Prof. Sashindra Kr. Kakoty
      Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Guwahati
  9. Member, Eminent Academician 2 (nominated by the Board)
    • Prof. Utpal Sharma
      Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Tezpur University
  10. Member, Director of an IIT or a NIT located in the region, (nominated by the Board)
    • Director, NIT Manipur
  11. Ex-officio member, Director of the Institute
    • Prof. Krishnan Baskar
  12. Ex officio non-member Secretary of the BoG, Registrar of the Institute
    • Dr. Leihaorambam Sarbajit Singh
  13. 2 (Two) Members, Representative from the faculty of the Institute

Meeting minutes of Board of Governing (BoG)

1st BoG Meeting

Governing Body (2015 - 2020)

The first Board constituted by the Central Government in consultation with the State Government and Industry Partners. This Board shall function till such a time as the Board is constituted in accordance with the provisions in the Rules and Regulations. The names, addresses and occupations and designations of the first Members of the Governing Body of the Society to which, by the Rules and Bye-laws of the Society, the management of its affairs is entrusted, are:

Meeting minutes of Governing Body

8th GB Meeting 7th GB Meeting 6th GB Meeting 5th GB Meeting 4th GB Meeting 3rd GB Meeting 2nd GB Meeting 1st GB Meeting

About IIIT
Director's Message
About IIIT
Mission & Vision
PPP for IIIT Manipur
Places to Visit @Manipur
Board of Governors
Finance Committee
Building Committee
Board of Studies
BTech Admission 2024 - 2025
Academic Calendar
Dept. of Computer Science & Engg
Dept. of Elect. & Comm. Engg.
Dept. of Humanities & Basic Sciences
Rules & Regulations
Code and Conducts of student
BTech Regulation
PhD Regulation
Hostel Regulation
Anti-Ragging Regulation
Leave Rules
Training & Placement Cell
International Relation Division
Equity Cell
Alumni Association
Forms and Essentials
Communication Address
Indian Institute of Information Technology Manipur
City-Campus, Mantripukhri
Imphal, Manipur, India - 795002

2015-2024 © IIIT Senapati, Manipur
Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Website Policy | Disclaimer | Copyright